with the birds i went south

so i was opening up a box with a knife…..

well i was trying to open those plastic things that hold things together in packages, that are impossible to cut without scissors?… i just tried to find an image on google but no luck…. i remember that they were always in barbie doll packages…. that always annoyed me. remember being so excited trying to rip open this box to get to the barbie finally and that plastic thing would become your biggest obstacle in life? that thing. 15 years later still an obstacle. anyway blood bath.

shocked i texted my neighbor conrad, and he came over and immediately wrapped it and we went to the hospital.

i mean i was freaking out. ive never cut myself badly. i thought i saw the bone. i could have. no one will know for sure. as we were going to the hospital i was trying to calm myself down as well as conrad was and i was like “well thankfully its not my ring finger!” and then conrad turned to me just as i realized… it was my ring finger! and i started crying for 5 seconds. that image of the perfect tiffanys ring on the perfect wedding finger was now destroyed. got to the hospital.

the nurse started washing it out which freaked me out in a major way. i got really nauseous and kind of started hyperventilating. also quite new to me. then the nurse tried to take off my ring that i was wearing on that finger- i said dont just cut it off but she insisted on trying… and my blood squirted all over the wall-a tad TMI but whatever. thats when the tears started rolling in. but conrad chilled me out. now we were to wait in a room for a few hours. it was obvious stitches were needed.

wrapped up and ready for stitching

my sis came. i dont know how she managed to eat in a hospital waiting room.

getting tetanus shot

yeah so that was that.

the opening of kess agency

soho grand birthdays, and the xx in central park

liz

xx @central park

and saw murder city devils in bk at an all saints event.

ilirjanailirjana

zac

after went for some dinner with irina and bp

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “with the birds i went south

  1. ouch. hope youre feeling better.

  2. i friggen hate those tight tough plastic pieces of crap, i still have trouble with them now also haha … although not as bad as you, poor thing!

  3. Aw sorry girl that sounds awful geez

  4. aw hope you’re feeling better!
    and i love all saints :D

  5. i cut my finger like that, when i was three years old. 4 stiches. ouch

  6. Ash

    That pic of you getting a tetanus shot is priceless! I mean I hate that that happened to you but the look on your face is so funny!

  7. velouria

    stop drugs!

  8. Good day!This was a really excellent subject!
    I come from roma, I was luck to find your Topics in baidu
    Also I obtain much in your Topics really thanks very much i will come every day

  9. ouch! thats pretty fuckedup.

    hope you feel better;)
    xoxo

  10. hahaha oh waw, what an adventure to the hospital; pretty nasty pictures but always fun!
    check out my photography blog
    http://www.raquelbrandao.wordpress.com
    xxx

  11. POOR CORY,
    get better ;D

  12. lulu

    i wonder how can you take pictures in such moments…like “wait wait i’ve got to capture this for my blog”…rlly amazing

  13. i really really love your shoes and the blue dress cory :D

  14. that cut is pretty deep, thanks for sharing these pictures though, for some reason they did not gross me out? haha

  15. oww :(
    i love the second black and white photo in this, the xx in central park one. you look amazing :)

  16. I love the last dress the blue asian dress. so pretty

  17. you so brave girl..:)

  18. oh lord..ouchy..you so awesome

  19. whileyouweredying

    ouuuuch

  20. have you seen the curb your enthusiasm episode about those annoying plastic cases? it’s hilarious. highly recommend you watching it now.

    ginaespo.blogspot.com

  21. Keep working ,splendid job!

  22. if it leaves a mark, i think it looks cool tho…
    how are you now?

  23. Thanks very much for this great submit;this is the sort of factor that keeps me going by way of these day. I’ve been looking around for this website after being referred to them from a buddy and was pleased when I discovered it after trying to find some time. Being a avid blogger, I’m glad to see others taking initivative and contributing to the community. Simply wanted to remark to indicate my appreciation in your article as it’s very appleaing, and many writers do not get authorization they deserve. I’m positive I’ll drop by once more and will suggest to my friends.

  24. Oh my goodness! an incredible article dude. Thanks Nonetheless I’m experiencing concern with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting similar rss downside? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  25. Whoa. That was a great article. Please keep writing because I love your style.

Leave a Reply

